fs2012

By FrankS

Worcester Cathedral

Chris and Jean came round this morning and we walked over to Worcester Cathedral. They are currently holding their annual Christmas tree show where all four corridors of the church cloister are full of different trees, sponsored either by charities or local businesses.   It was quite busy as it's a popular event, the cafe had taken over the Chapter House though there still were not any free tables.  I've put a little collage in the extras.  The picture is, of course, the main part of the cathedral. I took the picture whilst I was resting following my walk (further than I've walked for quite a while).

On leaving the cathedral we went over to The Commandery for a coffee.

I'm sorry if my blips lately are of the festive sort, I guess it's that time of year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.