Out and About

Well when I say out and about I may be exaggerating a little.  Ann was out walking this morning, but then sh'e a lot fitter than me!  I stayed in and cooked this morning, butternut squash and cauliflower dahl, but did venture out with Ann this afternoon when we made it as far as Goodroots for a decent cup of coffee. (this coffee habit is getting expensive, each time I go out it seems inflation has pushed the price up another 10p or so, we may have to go back to making our own, I think we still have some Monsoon Estates in the cupboard).

Still it gets me out of the house and we did have a nice walk back by the river.  As we were walking along a sparrowhawk, I think, swooped down in front of us and dived into the riverside undergrowth, in a shot it was out again with its prey, a mouse, again I think, hanging from its claws.  It was very dramatic, and it was just after I'd put my camera back in its case :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.