Elephants

I had a blood test this morning. I was assured by the Warfarin nurse that my haematoma was not getting any larger, I'll find out tomorrow what plans Warwick Hospital have for me.

On leaving the surgery I walked to Henley Street to meet Ann and we went for a coffee at York's.  The day was fairly pleasant for the time of year and we enjoyed sitting outside watching the people.

After lunch I spent some time wrapping presents, mainly for one small boy who at five months old will wonder what all the fuss is about at Christmas. 

Stratford is having a thing about elephants at the moment, a crafty advertising movement for the RSC's winter production of The Magician's Elephant. Escape Arts have one in an ex-Debenham's window, next door is the poster for the performance. 

This blip is dedicated to blipper Godfrey57 as I know she is particularly fond of elephants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.