suehutton

By suehutton

Winter Wheat at Garendon

At least, I think it's winter wheat. I took Basil out for a run with Cecily. Once on Garendon, I can slip his lead and he's free to run about. Even so, two cars passed me on the track.

It was a stormy grey sky and I did see a faint rainbow at one point but not for long. It's very refreshing to get out. This morning, Michael Mosley described how cold water swimming can be very good for us, BUT not so much for those with heart problems (like me) and you must go with friends, not on your own.

Back home, we turfed out again with Len to go shopping at Loughborough's M&S.  I wanted to be sure I got the things I needed for Christmas plus odds and ends I spot while trawling the store, not forgetting my very expensive gluten free bread and biscuits. Len watched me through the window while holding Basil on the lead. 

Once I'd finished, I left the trolley and went to pick up Basil while Len came in to pay. He also picked up things I'd forgotten, like gf ginger biscuits.

Then we had latte and muffins at Muffin Break next door. It wasn't too cold sitting outside.

Very naughtily, I have bought a second hand Fujifilm x-t5 camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.