ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Fifth Season Vintage

A late entry to the competition for my favourite #leithwalkshop blip of the year. Including this one, there have been 16 this year, which is quite a few given I spent quite a lot of time away from Edinburgh. It's an indication that Leith walk shop blipping is definitely a staple I return to time and again when I'm busy at work.

I snapped this in a hurry as I headed down Leith Walk after my last in person meeting of the year. I'm off tomorrow and then working remotely next week. Despite the promise of multiple jollifications including a get together with my colleagues in the pub (described by one of them as a "pre-loading") followed by a reception at the Principal's Big Hoose, I stuck to my guns that the best time to drive up to Tain was this evening.

We left the house at 4.15pm and walked in the door here at 9.15pm. It was very slow getting out of Edinburgh and congested on the motorway as far as Kinross. Thereafter, things went smoothly, although there were delays getting on to the Broxden roundabout and at the overnight roadworks in Alness. We also stopped for an hour at Taste Perthshire, which we've not tried before. It's relatively service-station-esque, but the food was good and saved us having to cook a late meal on arrival.

Hopefully we haven't forgotten anything. We'll figure that out tomorrow. Now we are having a wee dram and winding down before retiring to bed, once the hot water bottles have worked their magic.

I'm not a user of vintage or secondhand shops, but I like the idea of them. For good measure you also get Outliers Barber and a bit of Cafe Embo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.