Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Fountain of lights

What a day!

9.30am saw me atthechurch to see I as an angel in the school nativity.  She looked lovely and said her two lines well.  No photos allowed of course.

I then went to my art group.  We all took three of the paintings that we've done this year and looked at them. We chose one to be photographed with one of them (extra).  Ingleman - you might recognise mine - I had a photocopy made of the original.

Afterwards we went to the Wynnstay Hotel for our Christmas meal.  It was very enjoyable and a good end to the year.

I then called at F's briefly as I was passing his door then a quick visit to the shop before about an hour at home.

I had to be at St. Oswald's Church for 6.00pm.  I is in her school choir and they were taking part in a music concert from The Marches School (the comprehensive) and it's feeder schools.  It was very good and very varied. 

On the way back to my car I took a photo of the beautiful fountain of lights in Cae Glas Park - the lights move like water. There's an extra of the shepherd sculpture in front of the Christmas tree.

Off I went to Ellesmere to P's shed where we were having a ceilidh band practice.  Two of our members cannot do our next gig so it was to go through some of our tunes.

I got home at 10.45pm.  Phew! I must learn to say no to some things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.