CrocusMan

By TonyG

Turning of the Seasons

As midwinter approaches, the last of the autumn crocuses are still in flower, in the greenhouse these Crocus laevigatus, with one new flower appearing also out in the garden after the cold snap froze off the rest.   Today I also photographed the first of the spring crocuses to flower under glass, one precocious individual but there are others which will soon appear if the weather stays mild and there are two clumps of snowdrops in flower outside my front door.

A busy sort of day.  In less pain thanks to the antibiotics, I spent a little time out in the morning sunshine weeding, sorted another load of laundry and did a little admin.  After lunch I took Jamie and the dogs to Rhydyronen before cooking tea at Jamie's.  A short turn at pottery this evening saw five small pieces glazed, mostly  using one or more of the new glazes that I recently acquired.  Not sure when these and other pieces I have glazed will be fired, things slow down on that front over the holiday season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.