CrocusMan

By TonyG

Fully Open

Massonia pustulata, shown here as the first flowers opened back on the 26th of November.  Now all the buds have opened and it's a froth of stamens above the stemless rosette of flowers.  
 
A shift in the railway shop today, kept occupied by a steady flow of mostly grandparents shopping for Christmas gifts.   A good number of online orders to process and pack up too.   A bonus was a turkey dinner as leftovers from a large lunch party came my way.   Unfortunately it was quite hard to eat due to the pain in my teeth brought on by the sinus infection.  I'd woken at 530am due to the pain :-/   Glad to report I am a bit less uncomfortable tonight, I made another batch of Broccoli and Stilton soup for tea which is much easier to eat.

After work Meg had a run at Rhydyronen before I went into pottery to collect the seventeen small pots and vases that I prepared last week which have now been bisque fired.  When the chores are done this evening I will continue making plans for using a mix of new and old glazes on them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.