Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Drama in Inverness

The first day of my journey to Isle Of Skye took a rather bad turn for me.
After landing in Inverness after a smooth flight from Amsterdam, it soon became clear that my bag hadn't come along and had remained in Amsterdam.

My worst nightmare! And it's the second time now I must experience this. The first time was 10 years ago, on my first journey abroad with Ron and Herman. Pfffff...

So, instead if shooting our first sunset with beautiful views, I took the men to a shoe store and supermarket to buy some necessary things for the upcoming days. But not after all kind of forms had to be filled out at the airport. Man, how frustrated can you get!

I tried to grab myself together during the ride to Skye, sitting still in the back of the car. 

We arrived safely in our home on Skye, the same one we were a year ago, so it felt like coming home. Time to go to sleep, and see things clearer tomorrow.

Because I have an AirTag in my bag I can see where my bag is (C-Pier Schiphol Airport); I received a message from KLM that it will come to Scotland on tomorrows flight and will be delivered by a courier soon after that. Fingers crossed, good night!


(On the photo you can see Ron leaving the plane at the rear end.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.