Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Fairy pools

After a good night sleep, the world looks much clearer again.
By now I know my bag is on its way to me. It's all out of my hands, so I can concentrate on photography. I have to be even extra creative, because I do not have a tripod to work with.

The first location we went to today was the Fairy Pools. A twenty minutes ride.
It's a location that's been on my wishlist for quite a while now. Never been there and since this is my 3rd time on Skye it's about time.
After a walk in the dark we arrived at the pools, with no one else around. How long will this last?
We had a blast photographing the small but beautiful waterfalls with its impressive backdrop.

Every now and then I could use a tripos from Ron or Herman, so no problems here. But I started to like shooting handheld. I felt much more flexible and that resulted in shooting a lot more photos than I usually do.

By the time we were done shooting the classic views, the first hikers and tourists arrived. Hi and bye, we're done here.

After the pools we went back to our home for a combined breakfast/lunch and we then plotted course to Talisker Bay.
Another great location I enjoyed capturing very much. And again: shooting handheld is fun.

We're off to a good photo-start of this trip. The weather is perfect. Let's repeat this pattern tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.