Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Memory Lane

Clearing out the office cupboard this afternoon I came across an old photo album from 1952 which was my dads journal of his European trips in that year. He would have been 22 then. These two photos were from Granada I believe.

I loved these two pictures in particular. One of him which showed his great sense of style ??

One of a local flamenco dancer. This was the one that made me smile. When I was younger we had numerous holidays to Spain (particularly in the ‘70s) and I think every time we brought home a flamenco doll, sombrero or a donkey. As you did in the touristy package holiday years.

Rumour has it I have a noteworthy blip anniversary tomorrow. I’ve managed to persuade husband we need to go out for lunch. I have something in mind!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.