Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

9 Blipping Years

Nine Years, without missing a day. Never thought I would achieve that.

I looked at last years entry and the anniversary caught me by surprise. This year I took notice of the notification three days ago.

We went out for some lunch and as I had done a little research beforehand we headed towards North Bedfordshire where I was reliably informed a Christmas postbox topper was in the village of Wilden. I’ve been wanting to blip one for ages.

Lunch was good at Colmworth Golf Club, and pretty quiet too. On the route there and back I managed to bag some extras.

The black cat at the black cat roundabout on the A1, suitably festive; a private old GR postbox at Chawston and a lion head standpipe from the mid 1930s. These were used in rural areas before mains water was available. There are quite a few still around north Bedfordshire I believe.

A good day blipping :-) Thank you to everyone who drops by my journal and here’s to the next nine years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.