PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Flower Friday

Yesterday I bought a new orchid to replace a dead anthurium. Seem to have better luck with orchids, and their flowers last for ages. (That said, the anthurium was a few years old.)

Busy day today: discovered I'd done the ironing yesterday, so that was a nice surprise. It's lovely to tick something off the list before the day begins! Finished writing Christmas cards and Mr PP posted them this afternoon. Baked a carrot and sultana cake. Spent a couple of hours chez Family B baby-sitting the young master while his parents went to the school carol service in their village church. The little ones sang the songs from their nativity play.

Spent some time sorting yarn and deciding which of my several projects to prioritise. Time I could have spent actually working on something! Still, thinking time is sometimes necessary, even if one's eyes close from time to time during the thinking process!

My Extra was taken on the way home just as I was leaving Family B's village. Lots of traffic, so had plenty of time to grab a picture of the sunset sky.

Have a good weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.