PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Deck the halls

Inspired by blipper SandraSuisse, I worked out what I think is the pattern for this Christmassy bunting, and worked a few pennants to hang over the door to our kitchen. These are crocheted in cotton yarn. Also made some for little Miss B, but those were in acrylic yarn, which I found much easier to work. Mine are nothing like as neat as those made by Sandra, the queen of crochet - but I enjoyed making them. 

So what have my Bendimen got to do with it all? Oh, they just wanted to get in on the act and said that Silly Saturday was the perfect opportunity for them to make an appearance. So there we they are!

Didn't wake up till really late this morning, but felt greatly refreshed by a good, long sleep. It's been a beautiful day that finished with another glorious sunset. Hope that bodes well for tomorrow's weather. Fingers crossed. Meanwhile, this evening I watched the Strictly final. Very high quality dancing, and quite emotional performances from Leyton and Bobby. All the finalists would have made worthy winners, but I'm pleased for Ellie, as I think she has made the biggest progress over the past three months. (I stopped watching Corrie four years ago, but I do remember Ellie playing a miserable teenager, so it has been lovely watching the smiley young woman of reality!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.