MrsK277

By MrsK277

A bit of a wobble

Up at 7am again. This time to walk to school. I bumped into Charlie working at the back of the ground, who wanted to catch up and see how I was doing. We had quite a long conversation and somehow his kindness overwhelmed me and I became quite tearful. The walk was good to build up some strength again. However, I was still wobbly by the time I got there, but went straight to EYFS to help dress for their Nativity to parents. While the hall was being set up, I read them all a couple of stories. It helped settle me and them. The show was wonderful. They did so well. Just a joy. Lovely singing and big voices. We had only one little boy upset to leave his mummy and granny. Turned out to be my friends youngest, so I scooped him up and told him we could go back for a cuddle once the rest if the children were out the hall. He and they were very grateful. Back to class to change back into uniform. I turned on my flashing Christmas tree jumper and it bought all the special children over,  wanting to touch. I should have taken it off first! So it had to go off again. I'd had enough, and said my goodbyes and had a few tears in the office before I left. A bit wobbly. So pleased I'm still just volunteering and am able to do that. Finished Christmas shopping and had a booked facial defuzz appointment!! Haha. MrK came to meet me. His old boys annual cards night has been cancelled, so we're off to Norfolk tonight instead. It'll be good for us all.
FK asked if he could go to his first concert next December at the O2 stadium in London....in the mosh pit!! We agreed to the  concert as long as they were seated! Agreed, thank goodness and then a news item on the radio talked about 2 people being killed at the Brixton Acadamy due to a crush! Point made.
Stirfry for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.