MrsK277

By MrsK277

Open fires

MrK  lit the fire again this morning. I love that. Heading off to Holt to get a couple of last bits and meet up with Mum, Bro and my niece...and Rosie the dog! Such a wonderful hug from my brother. Its been too long, although we have spoken more frequently over the last 9 months. Nothing quite like face to face contact. We all had a lovely meal in The Feathers together, before having arelaxed afternoon at home. I think imcoming down with a cold. Can't seem to get warm, though clammy and a tickle cough. I actually slept for an hour or so. Went to mum's to watch Strictly, the best series ever in my opinion.
Phil and I had a little time to chat on our own which was great. We also played a game of Skipbo, a card game for many, with numbers. A Christmasy feel to the day and even mum had put up a couple of decorations. Joy to the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.