spannarama

By spannarama

Christmassy Broadgate Circle

Went to the dentist in Greenwich this morning (I need three fillings, but she graciously offered to do them another time, instead of before my Christmas lunch), then on to the office for a quick (soft) drink with everyone before heading on to a pub in Old Street for our Christmas lunch.  Had such a lovely time - great food, great service, and fabulous company.  Chatted away to everyone for a few hours, then had to leave at 4pm to go and catch my train home.

Had a pretty rubbish journey again, though thankfully not as bad as last time (when I got stuck overnight in Exeter).  My train was delayed thanks to a fault with the doors and an obstruction on the track just outside of Paddington - and I missed my connection at Exeter.  Waited a while for the next one, and it got cancelled minutes before it was due to arrive into the station.  Another passenger got rather 'assertive' with the staff there, and hey presto, they popped us all in taxis to Barnstaple.  I was in one with a couple of very pleasant men, and we chatted most of the way.  Tim arrived in Barnstaple (in the car) almost exactly the same time as me, and drove me back home.  Finally got in just over an hour later than I should have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.