Self titled explosion of symphony

Giacomo recently blipped of unashamed joy. It was a fine journal entry. It is grand to experience such joy as we all experience gar too often immense pain both in out own lives and in the lives of those around us. Pain and joy are seemingly unsuited bedfellows and yet I think they are probably closer than we think.

Today I awoke to work on 'The Birthday Gift.' Thankyou for the many kind thoughts and update requests. It is perfect to work on it here in St Ives as more than half of it is based in this most idyllic of seaside towns. I hope to publish in the spring...

I then played golf with my fine friend Chris who moved down here a few years ago. It was good to chew the cud together. Ours is one of those special relationships where we just pick up where we had got to before.

Then back to CC & MCC, the latter (& former no doubt) having been photographed by a German tourist bus trip. Funnily enough I have never been stopped by a German bus trip for a quick snap of my fine ungainly chops....

A gorgeous lunch at the magnificent Porthgwidden Cafe with the obligatory bottle of Chablis and then on to the beach for CC to build many castles & holes, & I to run in & out of the baltic sea with MCC screaming for dear life as she held extremely tightly to my now rather tender neck.

A break now as we use the necessary showers to rid ourselves of half of the beach.

Then we shall all go night clubbing.....

As I type Longview play out loud. That will do quite nicely I think. Tear pulls at my eye.

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.