bananablip

By bananablip

Glasgow with Tymm

I had breakfast in the hotel with the work gang this morning. The downside of which was sitting next to one of the SLT and therefore feeling like I had better stick to the two hash-browns instead of the plateful that I would have ideally gone for.

Work commitments over, I headed out to meet the newest Glaswegian in town, Tymm! What an absolute delight. An avid avoider of London, I haven’t seen as much of him as I’d have liked in recent years, but now he’s finally located to a more friendly city, I’m hopeful this may change.

We marvelled at the ease of the subway - it’s a loop, so even if you miss your stop you can just stay on until you go round again - as we headed out to the West End, which is where most of my work-pal recommendations had come from. We browsed, drank coffee in pretentious cafes and ate poutine - not Scottish but we’ve never seen it in the U.K. before so got over excited. We drank European beer in a delightful bar on Ashton Lane (delightful) then ate steaming hot haggis pakoras huddled on the street.

Back to the city for a shower and a cup of tea (flagging after yesterday’s long day) then out for Thai for dinner.

Safe to say, we’ve mostly eaten and drunk our way around Glasgow and I’m entirely delighted with that.

Conversation with Tymm is always deep and searching and I enjoyed the ease and depth of conversation all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.