KateH

By KateH

It’s the hair…

That usually lets it down.  I think that period costume is incredibly aging and generally avoid it.  That said I think Karen looks pretty good in this hat.  Jon looks too modern or Victorian with his luscious curls.  My friend Catherine likes a literary Christmas dinner, we missed Dickens last year but this was Evelyn Waugh.  I arrived into Winchester station fairly stressed but managed to change into something presentable mainly by draping myself in all the fake pearls I possess.  I broke one string all across Catherine’s bathroom floor…

Stressy day in post production and worrying why I hadn’t heard from Rory (got a voice note on the way home after dinner - phew) Wendy has Covid so nothing is happening on the finance side.  

Still popped into Flying Colour who are doing our VFX in the morning and then a reasonably good interim final mix in the afternoon was helpful.  But staggering with too much to carry onto the train to Winchester practically put my back out.  All these bottles of wine that I keep being given!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.