Stella2

By Stella2

Christmas cards

It's been fairly grey all day today.  I headed out to a supermarket for a little shopping first thing and then returned with the aim of writing my Christmas cards.  After a few diversions I eventually got down to it and I'm glad to say have now finished them.  

I also had found a recipe for a fruited sourdough loaf and decided to try making it to see if it's the type of thing I could give as a small present.  It certainly smell festive as the first part of the process involves soaking dried fruit in a mixture of cold tea, spices, orange peel and honey.  It will be finished tomorrow.

I thought I would use some of the Christmas cards as today's blip as I hadn't taken anything during the day.  The stamps are fairly attractive I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.