Stella2

By Stella2

Small purple flower

It's been a cloudy grey day and I headed off to the sprint cycle class.  Afterwards I had the usual coffee and chat with a friend before we went into the Pilates class.  Classical carols were being played and we were invited to join in.  One brave person did who sings with a choir and has a lovely deep voice.  An amusing festive session.

After this I was meant to be meeting my husband and friends at a specific location in Exmouth but when I turned up no-one was there.  My phone had no signal left, after trying another nearby place I went back to the original place where the receptionist offered me use of the phone but I couldn't remember anyones  mobile phone number.  We eventually worked out that I should be at the nearby cricket club where they have a terrace cafe also known as the Pavilion.  I quickly headed there and enjoyed lunch and a chat with our friends.

Back home I should really be writing my remaining Christmas cards, a task for this evening then.  I took this shot of a pretty little creeping flower in my neighbours garden for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.