Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Merry Christmas

I thought I'd better wish all my Blipmates a Merry Christmas before the big day comes and goes without me having caught up with blipping. I've just been so busy for the amount of energy I have. I've taken a shot of something each day, just no time to process them.

For about 15 years I've been designing and printing my own Christmas cards but this year I didn't have to. Our church liked my photo, blipped in January, and adopted it for their Christmas card. It's the first time we've had a church card and we've sold almost all of the 200 we had printed.

We were very late getting the printing organised so we only went for a short print run. We managed to sell them cheaper than I could have printed them and the card is better than the 320gm photo paper I use.

I got around to writing and posting my first 3 cards today.

My day has been spent working on some Christmas tree baubles I'm doing for the Social Club tree, which will be in a competition tomorrow, and decorating the holiday lodge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.