snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Bush Turkey Classic 2023/24 round 1...

Up and out early... During the Summertime in Brisbane which is the off season for most running events the Bush Turkey's stage 5 events... They had the team relay last month which kicked off their events... Round 1 - 16/12/2023 - Deagon Wetlands Mile - 1.6km... A great turnout for a 5:30am start to try and beat the heat but it was already hot and humid... Some of our top runners are out injured or just returning from injury at present so Liam the winner for today said it was a hollow victory as he usually battles it out with the top 4 or 5 runners... A win is a win... I then had to scurry to get to Sandgate parkrun where I was down to volunteer... So hot, glad I was barcode scanning in the shade... Then in the afternoon I kicked my 2 littler toes on a chair leg which hurt like crazy... Had to sleep with my foot on a pillow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.