Paladian

By Paladian

The Latest

OK - so when I abandoned the lacy number, I went to a straightforward knit, and finished it in about 10 days, which was the perfect solace.  It's based on a DK weight polo design by Debbie Bliss - but I knit this in a fingering weight cotton linen mix which is perfect for summer.  I really like it, and will make another, but probably with shorter sleeves.    There's a close-up in extras.

I'm now back on the lacy number and have almost caught up to where I was before I had to pull it all out - if you remember it was rather too large.  So I've gone down a size and also down a size in needles and (fingers crossed) it seems to be working out fine.

(Note to self - re-set the tailor's dummy which a bit big around the hips).
(Second note to self - if I reset the tailor's dummy to replicate my size, I can use it to try on garments. - I know it seems obvious, but when I first got the dummy I was carrying more weight than I am now, and I was sewing Victorian dresses - a bit different to trying on knitting jumpers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.