One way traffic

By Mobius

Books

..records, cafe, bar or gig venue?

Don't think they are a hair dressers.

..2/2

bb from Friday - Cafe Oto to see Modern Nature. 12 hour trip, so a restful day today! 

A cooperative run venue (as was King Charles I yesterday), they allowed me to reserve two seats (inc Mrs M) due to hip niggles standing. 

Gig Review
First time at this leading edgy venue -it was quite unique in my experience. Support was excruciatingly painful for me and the others. 45 minutes non-stop uninspiring slow drone-like music on cello and some form of wooden pipes. Webbing them they can make a much better sound. It seemed like a self indulgent experiment to me. Michiko Okawa and Lucy Railton.

Modern Nature were magical and as per last time at Kings Place, were lifted to another level playing live. Vocal and guitar lead, sweet slow songs. Difficult to categorise, but a jazz influence.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.