Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Carols by the beach

I was out in the front garden and was chatting away to my neighbour who reminded me that there were carols and fireworks down at Bar Beach this evening.  Well I could hear the carols while I was out in the garden so I thought I would duck over at the end to catch the fireworks.  And here they are.  Rather good for a small beach side Christmas Carol affair.  As I got home, I could see another set of fireworks going off in the distance which were the Lambton Carol fireworks.   Well it tis the season.

Today has been a mildly successful one with the barbeque trolly assembled.  (That took around two hours), trimming hedges and other bits and bobs, another two hours and then another two episodes of Ted Lasso which has brought me to the end of season one.  I can see why people rave about it.

So that's the weekend over.   I hope you all had a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.