Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tulips

Firstly, thank you so much for the hearts on my Robin yesterday :)

I  treated myself at the supermarket as I was feeling fed up when I shopped earlier this week... 

These are so pretty - I'm not sure if they're double ones or? and that's why they're a bit different.

Community Nativity at our Cafe Church this morning, and an interesting Christmas quiz :)

(we are not allowed to do any photography at this event, and it wasn't put online)

And after that I've not done a lot, I may have had a  nana nap.  I have been setting the alarm and getting up in the middle of the night to give Charlie (see extra...not sure why ìts loaded upside down though?) her medication.

Until today, I haven't felt she is particularly coping well.  She's been eating and drinking, using the litter tray but hasn't gone out at all and I've been quite worried.

Today I opened the back door just before I went upstairs to get ready for church, and she wandered out.  I then shut the door and went up - and she appeared upstairs a few minutes later - so she'd come in the cat flap by herself which is a big improvement.

I did the same this afternoon and even walked down to the shed, but she wouldn't come as far as that, she just had some water from a plant pot on the patio.  She's taking medication until Wednesday, then I guess I'll call the vet to discuss her progress and for advice.

Its a good job I'm not going to be away for Christmas (not that I ever am these days), I'd rather be here for her.  I was supposed to be in Newbury today, but I've put it off as I've been so worried about her...

Its the carol service at church tonight, but I'm staying home with Charlie.  I think its going to be online, so if it is I'll try to watch it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.