Winsford

By Winsford

Bòrd-ciùird

My crafting table where I spent much of today catching up with projects from my Crafty Kit Advent Calendar.  I am now up-to-date expect for  an Owl from two days ago. It is my favourite so far and I am keeping to do after Christmas when I will have more time. 

I also made two lots of soup - cream of tomato using coconut milk  (a recipe from my sister) and Dutch mustard soup (inspired by my visit to my sister's) - it uses whole grain mustard and is surprisingly tasty.  I spotted in a menu and was intrigued but plumped for the ubiquitous pumpkin soup instead but decided to try making it when I got home. 

I also read more of The Dutch House, our Book Group book for tomorrow. I am enjoying it but don't think I will get it finished. 

Edit: Here’s the recipe I used as a starting point https://12tomatoes.com/dutch-mustard-soup/ - I used coconut milk instead of cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.