Winsford

By Winsford

Looking up ....

..... except I couldn't as it made my head spin.  

I'd came down to Edinburgh for Bookgroup which was hosted by RB13 and what a wonderful feast she prepared for us all - mushrooms& cheese in filo pastry, salmon with pomegranate seeds and a yule log with mincemeat ice-cream. Lekker. 

As ever there was lots of chats and plans formed for future trips and we even the discussed the book - The Dutch House by AnnPatchett - albeit briefly as we enjoyed it or in my case enjoying it as I'm still reading it. 

Both LauraMuir and I are staying over and it was lovely to chat before the others arrived and after they left. 

I stopped off at the Dovecot Galleries on my way up to see the Scottish Woman Artists Exhibition which I enjoyed. It was a good mix of artists I was familar with and others I was less familar with. 

Both LauraMuir and I are staying over and 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.