My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Raindrops & Roses

Raindrops can be tears.
Roses can represent Love.
That's my day today.
I visited Joan & was happy to see her friend Eileen was there for the first time since her stint in Hospital due to painful Hernia's which she has now been operated on; Eileen is well on the road to recovery, but as you get older it takes longer to heal. Bless her.
Damp weather, but I went for a walk where I took this photo of a Raindrop on a berry/hip.
After Lunch my middle Son & his Girlfriend came round to see me & exchange Christmas Gifts as they won't be here over Christmas.
They insisted I open my gifts there & then; I got a Pannier set & a Bike Helmet.
Then my son said he would go & get his tools to fix my broken bike, but when he came back in he had a Brand New Bike with him for me.
I was dumfounded, overwhelmed & shocked, I couldn't believe it...... I kept saying... "Are you sure?", Yes he was sure, the bike is from him, his girlfriend & my eldest son.
I just couldn't take it all in & ended up in tears, when my son hugged me with true unconditional love.
I was sad to see them leave, but they're only here for a few day's & they have others to see while they're here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.