A day in the life

By Shelling

Recording

My friend and "guitar student" Tony came to wish me a merry Christmas today and wondered if I wanted to record him playing and singing a song that his mother loves, he wants to give the recording to her for Christmas and if it turns out well enough he will put it on Youtube as a Christmas greeting from him to his listeners. He also wanted me to add some guitar to the recording which I will do tomorrow. The recording went fine and he was very happy with it. Maybe I can link you to it in case it ends up on youtube. 

We didn't stop until half past one and I had to eat something before going for a walk before dusk, one has to compress the days in order to make the best of daylight. But next week we'll we go the other way again, getting longer days once over. But first, we have to get through winter.

I liked this window on a very old barn that I passed on my walk, strange I have missed it. It looks like some Chinese sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.