A day in the life

By Shelling

Sunglimpse

On the fifteenth day the sun broke upon us, but only briefly, I didn't even make it outdoors until the vast greyness again erased all the nice colours. The cows all came out, acting like on a normal summers day, trying to find grass, lying down re-chewing their last meal. I enjoyed it and am glad I have a picture of it

My day was mostly spent finishing the song Tony recorded yesterday, at least I have a suggestion of an arrangement to send him tomorrow. Hope he likes it. 

In the evening I was invited to Marianne for a dinner to celebrate the music season she has completed in her cooperation with a restaurant in the harbour of Färjestaden. She wanted to treat me to the meal as a thank you-for-the-help thing, even though she already payed me a little for what I've done. Nice to sit down in peace and quiet to talk about the season and life in general. She has started to feel finished with organising these events, it's very tiresome and the income is very small compared to the amount of time it takes. Maybe this was the last attempt from her to be an event-producer. No wonder, she's been doing this for at least fifteen years, so I can understand she wants to spend her day as a pensioner differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.