A day in the life

By Shelling

Busy

Hectic day actually. Vaccine at 9.45, two shots. This is my sixth Covid shot and then I took the ordinary flu-shot as well, many seems to be ill at the moment.

Then lunch in town with Eva, the poet who I sometimes do poetry/music performances with. She is working on a photo-poetry book at the moment and needed some feedback. It's long since we did a concert last, we hope for some more opportunities in the spring.

"Christmas coffee with a gift" happened at the theatre after lunch. The council organise coffee with snacks to thank us, the personel of the cultural department, for the work we've done during the past year, The gift this year was a card containing €50 to be used in shops or events in Kalmar. A nice gesture I think.

In the afternoon I made the last of the overdubs to the song I was recording for Tony the other day, tomorrow I'll have time to finish it.

I've just come home from a sauna with my friends, finished off with some nice rice-porridge and ham sandwiches which is sort of traditional for Christmas. The bird was a gift from Eva, to hang in the window as a glitter-object. If we get some sun I'll know if it works. As you can see there was another sun-glimpse towards the afternoon but it was too low to produce any reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.