cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

SANTA

This morning we took our mother to breakfast with Santa. Some of her closes elves joined us. We had several photos taken with Santa (see extra) I think she had a grand time getting out to see some of the neighbors and the Old Man in person. The meal was delish and we even picked up a few Christmas gifts. After breakfast we went to her house to deliver one of her Christmas gifts from the family. A new dishwasher. Hubby, BIL and Godson hooked it up and my sister and I picked up while they were doing their thing. I came home and started working on the arrangements for my sister and father. I will finish them in the morning.
We are forecast to have coastal flooding this evening. I was so sidetracked I forgot to take care of my cold frame and move the tender cuttings and plants out of the way of the salt water. I had big plans to pick kale, collards and cabbage but the rain beat us home and we only took time to gas up my car and put our mower deck up away from the tide. There just isn't time to do it all. Have to have priorities...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.