cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Kitty fish

I finished the arrangements for my sister and father's graves and delivered them this morning. RIP (See extras) We made it through the storm and tide last night. Our big shed had some water and my cold frame as well as the yard and garden but it turned out much better then I expected from the sound of it in the night. 
On our way over the island bridge to the cemetery hubby spotted these two eagles snacking on a catfish carcass. Looked like a big one. I love the mighty bird and am always amazed when I see them so close. I'm old enough to remember the days when you never saw the great American Bald Eagle.
I wrapped our gifts this evening by the fire with Christmas Carols on the tube. All is Merry and Bright once again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.