KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

I Don't Know....

....what sort of fungi this is. At first I assumed it was an Amanita but it most certainly is not. I'm afraid that I didn't examine it enough to even take a stab at identifying it. But it's rather lovely I think.

A busy day...I'm realizing that time is ticking and I need to be completely ready for the holidays by Wednesday night, since my wrist surgery is Thursday. I don't really have a sense of what the aftermath will be like, although I KNOW it won't be like the total knee replacement I had, coincidentally, on the same day in December last year. But I will be sure to inform you all! 

So today I made a list and have manage to address the Christmas cards (but not write them), clean out the fridge, and make my mom's cranberry orange nut bread (small loaves) for gifts. It took quite a while to grate the orange zest and juice the oranges with a bum thumb, but I made it through and the house now smells divine. Yesterday I put lights on my funny Christmas tree but really didn't like the LED colored lights - rather garish looking, so took them off today and am now hanging white lights. It never seems to end does it?

I also realized that I'd better not be exposed to any germs so stayed away from my neighbor's Christmas party tonight (actually it's his birthday too), and cancelled a bunch of things coming up early this week. Too many germs going around! Hope you are all healthy and happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.