My day

By 59

A splash of red

This canna lily featured on Friday. The colour today has a splash of red. It’s the same flower head but different from the speckled image from last week.

The grandkids wanted to earn some pocket money so came in to do some chores. They attacked windows, vacuuming, stairs, cobwebs & walls. I was exhausted when they finished. I had to be one step ahead of them and see they didn’t hose with windows opened etc.

I had to leave as I had an appointment to get bloods taken, wee test and ECG. That took over an hour with a longish wait.

We had a hot day and it’s now cooling off a bit. At least we didn’t get 2000mm of rain like they had up north. Yes. That’s 2 metres of rain. Unbelievable. When we lived in Cairns we had 12inches (300mm) one afternoon but this is even worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.