PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Turkey tails

Yesterday I blipped late. Today, for once, I thought I'd blip early - before we head down the road to the family. Here's my offering for Mono Monday - turkey tail fungi (Trametes versicolour) growing round a tree stump in our garden. Thanks to Kd for hosting the challenge.

Two years ago, most of our possessions were packed up and in storage in readiness for our house-sale. (Not our final move as, at that stage, we'd found nowhere to buy.) However, I really wanted a small seasonal touch, so we bought a slim, ready-decorated collapsible tree with lights. You put it up and take it down in seconds. But I have added these 'balloon dogs' this year that I bought a few years ago, as they show up well against the silver. They're my Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.