Sunbeams

By Saffi

Quietly playing ....

This is another backblip.
The grandchildren spent the morning with me and settled in straight away with the jigsaw puzzles.  Little J really enjoys doing them and so that prompts his older sister to help him!  They then decorated the Christmas tree in a very organised way - I handed J the ornaments out of an untidy box and he gave them to his sister who then laid them on the floor followed by both of them putting them on the tree.  The only problem is that I need some battery lights as there is no plug nearby in the hall.

I then joined some others for the village Christmas lunch which was a great success right down to the chocolate mints!  In the evening I went down to T and K's party which was also very enjoyable seeing all their old friends, some of whom had travelled a fair way.  A very busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.