Sunbeams

By Saffi

Cyclamen

I was given these cyclamen as a present for the house last year and I put them out after flowering and totally neglected them in a corner of the garden.  Now after the heatwave and drought of the summer and the wet and wind of the autumn and winter they are pushing up flower buds again!

A day of chores and rain this morning. I filled up the car, wrote more cards as I had received some I hadn't sent to, read some paperwork that mustn't be delayed  ....  washed my hair etc etc.  Tomorrow is the day of the funeral of a dear friend at Sherborne Abbey  and then a carol service in the evening ....  then slowly the days become a little less busy towards Christmas until Christmas Eve when there will be preparation for the turkey lunch on Christmas Day with the family.

Noticed a few first daffodils in flower in a bank up the lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.