Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Bye bye Scotland

After a good nights sleep we left the hotel, dropped off our rental car and went to the Airport.
Here the usual waiting game began, but being in good company that isn’t really a problem.
Before I knew it we were up in the air flying to Amsterdam.

Once there we had to split up because I’m driving Peter’s car back home and Ron had his own car. Peter left for Australia yesterday and me driving his car home saves him a lot of parking money.
Herman choose to come with me. Once on the road Ron soon catched up with us and I drove behind him all the way to the Zuidhorn-34-exit near Groningen.
I dropped off Herman at 19:10 and 30 minutes later I arrived home where Annemarie, Joke, Bas and Toby were waiting already.
Daan wasn’t there, he was out with friends. I saw him briefly past 23:00 when he came home and I went to sleep.

Another great journey with friends comes to an end. Thanks guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.