Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Leaving Skye

As mentioned in yesterday's blip, we're leaving Skye today instead of tomorrow. The weather is only getting worse and the amber alerts for traffic on Sunday are worrying.

We slept rather long and had a quiet final morning in our home Karinya. Breakfast was followed by packing our bags and I did some post processing as well. Herman made wraps for lunch and soon after that we drove off towards Inverness. This turned out to be a 2 hour drive. We had no problems at all, but we saw several flood-roadsigns already. We left lots of rain and wind behind us, and when we arrived at our Holiday Inn hotel in Inverness the weather had calmed down quite a lot.

We checked in and soon after that we had a hot chocolate in the nearby pub Snow Goose followed by a quick post processing session in my room during which I revealed some steps I take in Lightroom and Photoshop.
Around 19:00 we left the hotel for diner at the Pizza Hut. Lots of fun as usual.
By 20:30 we all went to our rooms. In twelve hours we'll continue the fun at breakfast. Soon after that we'll be off to the Airport for our flight back to Amsterdam.

I'm looking forward to go to bed and finish my book first before I go to sleep. I can sleep until 07:45. What a luxury!

Will we be back at Skye together in the future? I doubt it. We've been here twice now and plans for new destinations are in the making. Maybe we'll even skip flying in the future. We'll see. It's fun to think and talk about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.