This is the day

By wrencottage

Sparkle

After a bit of a rough night, when I coughed a lot, I’m pleased to say that I’ve had a better day today. I’ve been up and dressed and pottered about doing a few jobs, including washing and disinfecting the large sunflower feeder which had become completely emptied while I was hors de combat. The birds weren’t starving though, because there are several other feeders to choose from, but the sunflower hearts are definitely the most popular food on offer at the moment.

Once again, though, it was dark before I had a blip sorted, so I decided to have a play with the tripod. Our hall is full of fairy lights at this time of year – there is the small Christmas tree which is sited in a floor-to-ceiling glazed alcove so that passers by can see it lit up, the nativity scene (also lit with tiny lamps) is on the window sill, and opposite it, on the hall dresser, is this Christmas table decoration. Its fairy lights are reflected in the mirror behind it, which also captures the Christmas tree lights as well. (The large bokeh dots beside the candle are from the Christmas tree lights.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.