WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Is that for me?

Nope .. I don't think you would like it.

Short of photos today, so it's a quick snap of Mystère trying to see what S is cooking. A bit of cooking activity for both of us today -- I'd bought a celeriac a few days ago, suddenly reminded of the amazing soup recipe in Nadine Abensur's Crank's Bible. I made it a couple of times years ago, then somehow forgot about it. So I encouraged S to make it for lunch. It is superb -- a bouillabaisse style soup with no fish in it. Just delicious, and he made a huge pot, so there's the meal for our guests on Friday partially sorted. The recipe may look faffy written down, but it isn't really -- it just has a lot of ingredients.

Later I made some mini financiers to use up the egg whites generated by the tart I made the other day, topping them with the cherries in kirsch that were in the gift basket presented to us by the Mairie for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.