MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

More!

2 more charms on the bangle. One from my Mum and one from Terry.
Had blood tests this morning.
Visited mum and took the item I got for her the other day - it's for my brother for Christmas. I popped it in her wardrobe at the bottom as she wanted. Later on she rang me to ask had I seen a Christmas gift bag in there - I said no, but then I didn't really look what else was in. she said she had put it in there this morning to put Mike's things in so she knew it was definitely there but it's not now! I assured her that I had not moved it or taken it! She was a bit naffed off with me and I am sure she thinks I have done something with it. Her short term memory leaves a lot to be desired now so I bet she put it somewhere else. I hope she finds it and doesn't think I pinched it!
Walked into town to catch the bus home after going to Mum's (Terry had taken me for my blood tests and then to Mum's). For once (and it's never been known) the bus was due in 1 minute and arrived on time! That's a first for the 89.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.