CrocusMan

By TonyG

Mild

... but I don't think it stopped raining all day.  Early mist and drizzle has turned to heavy rain tonight.

The mild weather brings more of the winter and early spring bulbs into flower.  This Iris histrio is always the first of the small bulbous iris to come into flower, perhaps it's also the most beautiful.  It's almost the rarest one I grow, in over twenty years I have worked it up from one bulb to the point where I now have two small pots like this one, each with a few flowers.  It'll never be a garden plant here with our very wet and often windy weather but I have enough to share with other enthusiasts.

A slow start, chores, food, an hour or so at pottery glazing, cleared the larger spare bedroom of excess clutter ready for Jacinta who will stay here while visiting Jamie and Clara after Christmas.  I will get back from Ruth's half way through her stay.  An evening with Jamie, eating and ... doing chores!   Not long now until the days start getting longer.  Today was certainly dark and rather miserable out.  Soon be brighter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.