A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday: Lines

This milestone kind of crept up on me. Since I have been a somewhat erratic blipper, my blip birthdays come at different times of the year sometimes catching me unawares! I’m so grateful to have accidentally stumbled across this site all those years ago - I started in May 2008! I’m thankful how looking for a blip every day increased my awareness of everything around me - things I’d taken for granted appeared in a new light. I’m grateful for the insights it’s given me into other countries, and for the link it provides me to my home country of the UK. I’m especially thankful for blip friends and others who stop by and leave a comment or a star, and of course for the wonderful team that keeps it up and running!

It’s been such a strange day weather wise, snow showers, enough to dust the grass, alternating with sunny intervals with patches of blue sky, and it could totally change within 40 minutes! We had a phone call with my brother and sister-in-law this morning, and then I was making a sausage bar to take to our Sunday bible class Christmas party, starting at 2pm, again graciously hosted by Piyush and his wife Cathy. When we were driving there the snow was coming down quite steadily and the visibility was very poor, so it wasn’t a very nice drive. We enjoyed a lovely gathering, chatting, eating and singing Christmas carols, which Roger volunteered me to play the piano for!
This evening, we had an extra choir practice, to learn pieces we’re singing for Christmas Eve evening service, which will be accompanied by a 20-24 piece orchestra. Michael, our director was in the sanctuary rehearsing the orchestra, while we were in the choir room under the guidance of Scott, who was standing in for Tom. Scott will play the organ for us when Tom is away, but I hadn’t realized he must have directed church choirs before, as he was very good, and we made some good progress. We will have our usual practice on Thursday, and then a rehearsal with orchestra Saturday morning. We were helped out this evening, as we will be on Christmas Eve, by 6 members of Michael’s family - they’re a very musical family!
My blip for Mono Monday, with the theme lines, is of the top of our patio table - I just snapped this quickly as we were about to leave for the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.