Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tiny Village in the Snow

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting TT this month. The eight year old made us a tree decoration of a tiny snowy scene in a globe. She's so dexterous with her crafting. Here's a detail from it. I'm also tagging this for the December challenge - joy. My three grandchildren bring me so much of that. My grandson had a lot to say for himself yesterday.  Largely to do with going to live in Mexico with Flora, his good friend from nursery and his two girl cousins. When he had to return to Glasgow at the end of the day rather than set off for Mexico he wasn't pleased.   I'd rather he was nearer  home though. 

Made the last batch of mince pies for 2023 this morning. I now need to pop into the town. This afternoon I'm collecting a couple of jars of honey from my friend the bee keeper. Whether they stay in my cupboard or are given as gifts is yet to be decided. 

I'm planning a very early night as I had a wakeful night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.