Bom

By Bom

Christmas Craft Challenge

I set the xmas craft challenge this year for 5 of us friends. The challenge was to create a santa or elf out of felt that I provided. As always, I was impressed by the variety of entries and the spirit of the challenge we entered into. Unsurprisingly I didn't win this year for my gnome santa, but I enjoyed doing a bit of needlework again after a couple of decades - even if I did go wrong a few times. My friend D won for a brilliant entry, and I duly sent her a prize of a box of chocolates via Amazon. D will set next year's challenge now, the cost of winning! 

A very wet morning - the heavy rain woke me up at about 5am and I couldn't get back to sleep. We had 18.4mm of rain today. More jobs done today, house cleaning, ironing, and a bit of email clearing. I had a lovely long chat with my sister P this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.